Criminally Minded, again.

Watching my fave show again, on ION. I am regaining energy after a day with not enough sleep.

I am so excited! I met with a friend of mine and he looked over my manuscript. He seems to solidly believe in what I have going, which is really cool. We sat for about an hour and a half, talking about the story, the characters and filling in holes in my plot. I know that he was nervous to go over the notes he took on my story, but I was super excited! He was worried that I was going to get mad or upset. I was thrilled! I came back home both believing in myself and my work. That was more than I could have asked for.

I am waiting for laundry to be done washing, then I get to switch it to the dryer, and then I get to go to bed! This girl needs more than 5 hours of sleep. Six would be nice. Lol.

Having said that, I have a busy day tomorrow and I am going to relax tonight.

Thank you for reading my post!

2 thoughts on “Criminally Minded, again.

  1. April Hawks says:

    I agree completely, Pete. I was nervous about showing my work without doing ANY revision work on it, but it was a very good experience and my friend was a HUGE help with working out some of the “whys” that I had not conquered yet. Going forward, I have some really good ideas, now.

    Like

Leave a comment